Testimonials

Google Plus Logo

SEE WHAT OTHERS ARE SAYING

Read Google Reviews

Willis Law Core Values : Our value-driven employee compensation plan ties an employee's pay, in part, to performance on firm values. The firm values intend that all clients receive the highest possible level of service.

TESTIMONIALS

Laura S.
I want to thank Shaun Willis and his father for their help to me with some family issues this Spring. Their advice was much needed and has helped my family very much. I began working with Willis Law in 2011 with Ben Herbert and knew from the first consultation, this is the firm that I would want to work with for the rest of my life. I cannot say enough about the professionalism, integrity and honesty and legal acumen I have found in working with the entire staff. Ben has been a tremendous resource to me.
- 08/20/2014

Deb B.
Dear Mr. Willis, I want to thank you for helping me the last few years with the paperwork for my husband and getting it to the court for me. You have been a blessing from God and He is an awarder of such goodness.
-5/20/2014

Lynn D.
Mr. Herbert and Ms. VanHoven were prepared, polite, professional and personable…I was impressed.
- 05/13/2014

Michelle C.
Ben Herbert was very patient and informative, from the initial phone call to our visit to the office: he explained everything we were doing to us with a personal approach, which not only helped us to understand the legal terms, but also made us feel important as the client.
- 05/13/2014

Sheila & Dan W.
There are no words adequate to express my gratitude for your help. Mariko Chae Willis is always an angel. May our Lord bless both of you always.
- 05/13/2014

Dear Folks.

We, the surviving men who served at the Siege of Khe Sanh would like to thank you with a combined 000RAH for all your efforts to help us get Ed Rayburn's name up on the Vietnam Memorial Wall in Washington, DC.

A special thanks goes out to Mariko Chae Willis for her special work to see this effort completed. Also Special thanks to William K. Kriekard

Your work to assist both the deceased and the children of combat casualties is a monumental project and we appreciate your diligence in these efforts. Enclosed find a donation from the Men of Bravo Co. Care of Mike Preston to the Corporal Christopher Kelly Willis Foundation 501 C3 D #20-2725239

Some of us plan on making donations to the Willis Foundation to help children of Michigan veterans killed in action or permanently disabled in a combat zone.

Again, thanks for all your time and resources spent working with us.

With deepest appreciation and respect. Semper Fidelis.

For the Survivors of the Siege,
Mike Preston

Dennis W.
Denise, I was just clearing out my inbox and came on this reminder. I want to tell you that my brother's and my visit to your office was superb. The receptionist greeted us with a hot cup of coffee and a glass of water and made us feel very comfortable. We had arrived 5 minutes early, so she went out of her way to assist us. Then the time with Mr. Herbert was very productive. His demeanor was entirely professional in dealing with personal issues and advising us our options with our situation. You can be sure that if we need further advise in the future your office will be our choice. I have also recommended you to our family there in Michigan.
- 1/19/2014

Michael E.
Shaun, Thank you for getting your office to provide me [the document I had requested] in a timely manner. You represented me in an exceptional manner in 2012 and continue to provide great follow up.
I hope you have been well over the years and wish you continued success.
- 1/20/2014

Sheila and Dan D.
Mr. Willis, Our gratitude is never enough for your help and kindness and we enjoy trying to say thank you with gifts. Best wishes for all of the coming years.
-12/31/2013

Sheila D.
Thank you Mariko, you are an angel with invisible wings. You have been wonderful to me and my son. May our Lord Bless you and your son through the years. Best wishes for a wonderful holiday.
- 12/18/2013

Sheila and Dan D.
Mr. Willis and Mariko Chae Willis, Words are inadequate to thank you for your help and kindness. A special thank you for your help with the civil matter, it provided great stress relief. Thank you forever. Have a great Thanksgiving holiday.
- 11/25/2013

Local Insurance Firm
Michael and Shaun congratulations on the expansion and the article in the paper. Best wishes on a smooth construction experience!
- 11/1/2013

Tony and Sheri G.
Shaun, Thanks so much for your help with guardianship case. We are so grateful that everything went smoothly!
- 10/31/2013

Charles C.
I wish to thank the Willis Law Group, especially Mariko Chae Willis, for your assistance with the [deceased] Memorial effort. Your efforts are greatly appreciated by those of us who knew Ed in the Marine Corps and prove once again the truth of the "semper fidelis" creed...Always Faithful.
- 10/31/2013

Diane C.
Ben was extremely helpful in explaining all my options plus giving his recommendations. In addition the list of things I need to do as next steps and the book were very helpful. Lastly the additional follow-up of related items were dealt with quality and well.
- 10/7/2013

Sheila D.
Dear Mr. Willis and Mariko Chae Willis, Thank you for your help and kindness. Again, I do not have adequate words to express our gratitude for your wonderful help.
- 9/18/2013

Jon and Marion W.
Very professional and we feel very confident in the service you provided. Thank you!
- 9/16/2013

Sheila D.
Dear Mr. Willis, We are forever grateful for your help and kindness. Thank you for the response regarding the will.
- 8/19/2013

Brad, Beth and Kelvin P.
Dear Shaun, Pam and the staff at Willis Law, Thank you so much for all you have done to make our adoption possible! We truly appreciate all of the time and hard work that you have put into it. We will be forever grateful for the part that you played in helping us become a family! Thanks again!
- 8/16/2013

Local CPA Firm
Dear Willis Law Team, From the moment we stepped into your lobby we felt welcome! We appreciate all the legal assistance you have given to us and our clients. Looking forward to many more strong years!
- 8/16/2013

Debra W.
Dear Mr. Cummings, I wanted to take a moment to tell you thank you for all the help you gave me in working out the [civil matter] while I was trying to sell my house near the end of the year. God has really blessed me and you also played a big part in getting all the pieces together with the house and all. Thank you for taking your time and giving me your advice in person and via e-mail. I appreciated that very much.
- 2/26/2013

Kevin and Casey B.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to a team of professionals who will always keep a special place in our forts for all you have done for our family. The simple act of kindness, friendship, and professionalism you symbolized at a time when life seemed very challenging for us was beyond appreciated. Thanks for all you did for us and for being our angels on earth that we will cherish forever. We hope to someday pay it forward as you did for us. How can we ever thank you enough? Our hearts are grateful and your integrity is admired.
- 12/27/2012

Evelyn W.
Thank you for all your help. May God continue to bless you.
- 12/20/2012

George & Colette S.
Very comfortable knowing Willis Law is helping us plan for our future.
- 11/6/2012

John & Janet S.
Dear Lawyers and staff of Willis Law, We wanted to extend our gratitude to all of you for hosting 'A Fall Family Festival.' Engel Farms was a beautiful location for a gathering. You provided so many activities for the entire family. When we were preparing to leave our grandchildren said, "That was so much fun!" Thank you to everyone for your planning, preparation, and organization for making this event a real treat.
- 9/24/2012

Dee B.
To Attorney Willis, Your kindness and hard work, wow! I can't thank you enough, don't know what I'd have done without it… You're wonderful people.
- 9/10/2012

Jill J.
Michael, Thank you for your help. Your understanding of my mother's situation is appreciated. It's a pleasure doing business with you.
- 8/16/2012

Shirley D.
Excellent professional and accurate services. Best I have ever encountered in 68 years.
- 8/6/2012

Dr. and Mrs. W.
While our experience with lawyers, in general, is limited, we found Willis Law to far exceed our previous experience in every way. From the first phone call we were treated with courtesy and professionalism and complex legal items were explained well.
- 8/4/2012

Jeff and Cheryl W.
Many thanks for slugging it out with the legal insurance to determine our coverage and thanks for the additional help with the small business issues - Excellent service all around.
- 7/20/2012

John and Laura M.
Very pleased with our experience with our trust preparation. Ben (Attorney Benjamin Herbert) is very thorough, as well as all office staff. The paralegal is very helpful when we have questions with the process and answers are furnished promptly. We highly recommend your office.
- 7/1/2012

Hunt R
Thank you for the way you treat your clients. Willis Law is an example of how business should be done.
- 05/25/11

Paul V
Thank you, everyone, for your excellence.
- 04/01/11

John & Shirley G
We really appreciate the patience and professionalism of both Michael and staff
- 05/29/11

Ken & Carol H.
Ben was wonderful at explaining everything to us. We feel he went above and beyond in getting our needs done.
- 04/14/11

Rob H.
I wanted to thank you and your staff for walking us through the trust process so seamlessly. [We] are proud to be clients of your committed, Christ-centered firm. Your staff exemplifies service, kindness and professionalism.
- 03/26/11

Debra S.
Ben was excellent. I will recommend him to everyone I know and I know a lot of people.
- 03/18/11

Jerrid H.
Michael has been a wonderful resource for my company and myself personally. He is very knowledgeable and the way he does business reflects his integrity. He also has a top notch staff which complements the level of excellence that his business maintains.
- 02/11/11

Scott B.
I have referred several clients to Michael over the years. He has assisted them in various legal matters, including trusts, negotiations, prenuptial agreements and law suits. My clients are always impressed with Michael's knowledge, professionalism and integrity and the positive results he achieves. I will continue to refer him to future clients for their legal needs.
- 01/18/11

Dan & Karen B.
Words cannot express our gratitude for all of the work and time you spent updating our trust for the Wills for Heroes program. You went way above the call of duty to help us and we are so thankful. All of you are such warm, friendly and gracious people and we will not hesitate to recommend your firm to others. Keep up the great work!
- 12/14/10

Dave A.
Shaun is an outstanding lawyer. His dedication to his clients and to his community are second to none. His ability to create triumph out of tragedy is an inspiration to others. He is a great person, and a great American.
- 08/21/10

Pam G.
I have worked with Shaun Willis at Willis & Willis, PLC for six years. In my role as paralegal, I have witnessed his success with hundreds of client cases. He handles every one with integrity, efficiency, and strength, achieving the best possible result for every client including those he serves through the firm's monthly pro bono clinic. He is a top-notch business attorney and knows how to get things done, bringing with him his experience as a business owner, attorney, and entrepreneur. As an operations manager, I find Shaun to be in tune to all aspects of his business and the firm he co-owns with his brother. He understands the mechanics of running a business, advertising and marketing, producing revenue, and hiring talented staff. In my 30-plus years working in the business of law, I can attest to the fact that Shaun is one of the best. On a personal note, he is compassionate and caring, always willing to step in and help at any level, and he appreciates and recognizes the efforts taken by those around him. Shaun is honest and straight-forward, and he has a tremendous amount of respect to the military and those who serve our country as demonstrated through the Corporal Christopher Kelly Willis Foundation.
- 07/09/10

Corinne C.
I am the mother of the son you helped with regard to his [civil matter]. With your help, he was able to remain in his home. I am still so grateful to you. You are an angel among us.
- 12/31/09


Shaun, I cannot thank you enough for the kindness, support and assistance you extended during a dark, difficult time in my life. The time, attention and advice you gave are priceless. Most Appreciatively- J.S.

Ben really worked hard (and fast) to accommodate our desires and time frames. I would highly recommend their services. [Willis Law]

Patty M.

Your service was very helpful and I can't comment on any improvement. I was treated with kindness and couldn't be more pleased with the service I received.
Delores D.

Thank you for your services. Your office is very friendly and thoroughly knowledgeable about serving the needs of individuals. God bless you!
John S.

We appreciate your prompt and courteous attention.
Cliff K.

"Benjamin was very courteous, professional and a pleasure to do business with."
Scott B.

Shaun...
Attorney to Attorney...
Thanks for taking a case no one else would touch.
Respect from peers in our profession never comes easy
I think it comes with cases like this.
You're Kalamazoo's Atticus Finch

I thank you ...
Jenne thanks you
Legal Aid thanks you.

Rick K.

Thank you Ben for all the assistance you gave me over the last couple of years. I apologize for taking so long to let you know how grateful I am. Being a Marine mom, I knew God had led me to the right firm as soon as I saw the Marine Corps connection. I wish the best for you personally, and for your firm, and I will not hesitate to recommend your firm in the future to others in the Kalamazoo area.

Thanks again,

Chris W.

Thank you Shaun. You have been a real God send to us.
Nick and Ron R.

... I thank you with all my heart for what you have so wonderfully given to me. This whole journey we are on is about how we affect one another! ... After all is said and done, all that really remains and matters is what is truly felt and how we treat each other. You are a generous man and my heart size is bigger than it used to be, thanks to you! ... You are a generous and kind man. Thank you Michael.
Joyce K.
3/14/12

Robert G.: My estate planning portfolio was very well-organized and professional. Everyone at your firm was great. 3/6/12

Heather B.: "Thank you for all of your help and advice during this difficult time." 2/27/12

Dave J.: "Excellent service - look forward to our continued relationship with your firm." 2/25/12

Leighia W.: I really appreciate all that Pam and Shaun did for us [adoption]. They made a huge difference in our lives and our children's lives. 2/22/12

Joseph F.: I want to indicate the satisfaction I have from hiring Willis law. The billion-dollar corporation [we were up against] made me feel small and insignificant. Ben has put me on an even footing with the bad guys. I am proud to know both of [them]. 2/22/12

Jason O.: We can't even begin to thank you for everything you've done for our family [adoption of two children from Uganda]. You truly are an answered prayer. From the bottom of our hearts we thank you for all your time and efforts on our behalf.
1/15/12

Janice A.: Just a line to thank you from the bottom of my heart for your representation. God has a special place for special people like you.
12/10/11

Carolyn J.: Mr. Herbert explained everything in great detail, which was wonderful. He did an excellent job with my estate planning!
11/11/11

Congratulations on being recognized as a Rising Star by the Michigan Super Lawyers. And thank you for your work with education for children of our fallen troops.
Representative 61st District
11/30/11

Edward R.: We had the opportunity to work with Michael for our estate planning. He was thoughtful, thorough and someone in whom you may place great trust. [We] could not be more pleased with the final product and Michael's efforts to make us feel that we are the most important clients that he has ever had.
9/15/11

Shawn S.:
I would like to sincerely thank you for working so hard [for us]. Without you, we do not know what we would have done. We know God touched your hearts. Stay Blessed. Blessed are the undefiled, who walk in the law of the Lord...

Jacqueline B.: "I will definitely refer any friends and family that need your services directly to Willis Law for the most meticulous and well-researched representation they will find. It is a wonderful feeling to place one's legal concerns into the hands of a law firm that is fair, respects the client, and works diligently to bring all matters of interest to a beneficial close... My sister and mother send a huge thank you for assisting them also. That was an amazing and genuine gesture of professionalism and caring. I am eternally grateful to you all... Michael, Debra and Jessica. You are a great team!"

Josh G.: Shaun is one of the most ethical and responsible individuals I know, and with his integrity, he brings the grit of a well-trained lawyer and litigator who can be counted upon to deliver superlative results in a compassionate way. I have had the pleasure of knowing Shaun (and, his brother, Michael) for a few years, and together they compose an unprecedented high plateau of yin and yang in the legal field. Shaun is able to make you laugh — how many can say that their lawyer can make them do that!? He becomes a part of your extended family, which is probably his greatest curse... he cares. It doesn't matter whether you are a pro bono client, or paying him full fare, he cares about who YOU are, as opposed to dwelling superfluously on the problem. In all likelihood, this is what sets him apart as a fantastic litigator. I guess it's all about whether someone cares. Shaun pours his heart and soul into his work, and that makes all the difference.

"Michael is an A+ lawyer. His work is impeccable and his service unmatched."

"Michael is a glowing example of how one should practice law. He is the gold standard of lawyers and should be awarded an AV rating."

Sandy K.: I would like to take a minute to thank you Pam and Shaun for your assistance with this land problem. When times are tough it means a lot that people are caring.

Rob H.: Thank you for the way you treat your clients; Willis Law is an example of how business should be done.

Paul J.: I want to thank you and your firm for your service. You were a breath of fresh air and served me well. Should I need legal services in the future, you and your firm will be the first I call.

Rob H.: I wanted to thank you and your staff for walking us through the trust process so seamlessly. [We] are proud to be clients of your committed, Christ-centered firm. Your staff exemplifies service, kindness and professionalism.

Matt R.: I began working with Shaun when I started my career in Kalamazoo in 2002. Dealing with Shaun is always a pleasure. He is easy to communicate with, quick to return phone calls, and always puts the interests of his clients first. I never hesitate to refer my clients to him as I know he will take great care of them.

Ken & Carol H.: Ben was wonderful at explaining everything to us. We feel he went above and beyond in getting our needs done.

Lou H.: Shaun Willis and his firm has been a resource for me and my company for many years. He has been very easy to work with and is responsive to our needs. He has a very good reputation locally based on my experience and what other colleagues I have spoken with say about his firm. That says a lot about his business style, integrity and results. I would be happy to talk to anyone that has questions about Shaun Willis or anyone at his firm regarding a solid recommendation. They are a great firm!

Dorothy C.: "Thoroughly enjoyed the services provided by Mr. Willis. Thanks again for all your help."

Jerrid H.: Michael has been a wonderful resource for my company and myself personally. He is very knowledgeable and the way he does business reflects his integrity. He also has a top notch staff which complements the level of excellence that his business maintains.

Ann K.: Shaun Willis makes community work a priority at his firm. As a member and chair of our board of directors, Shaun generously shared his time, legal expertise, and community connections to support our mission. He and his staff support a number of community organizations. This makes our community a better place.

Faith C.: Working with Shaun has been a pleasure. He has provided excellent service and advice of various issues.

Eric M.: I've worked with Shaun on a couple of different matters, and his values and integrity would impress anyone. If I ever face a difficult personal decision or legal dilemma, where the right thing to do is not clear, Shaun is one that I would trust for direction.

Debra S.: Ben was excellent. I will recommend him to everyone I know and I know a lot of people.

Jim P.: Shaun is a dedicated, hardworking, detail-oriented attorney who I trust implicitly because of his high character and knowledge of the law.

Elizabeth O.: I just wanted to say thank you so much for all of your time and effort your sacrificed to get my case resolved so that I could move forward with my life. I truly appreciate you making this a high priority item as I'm sure you are very busy. You are clearly an asset to Willis Law and I will never forget the outstanding level of customer service you provided.

Sue F.: Shaun's expertise and work is extremely impressive. Most importantly his conservative values coupled with his legal knowledge puts force behind enforcement for business and contract law.

Scott B.: I have referred several clients to Michael over the years. He has assisted them in various legal matters, including trusts, negotiations, prenuptial agreements and law suits. My clients are always impressed with Michael's knowledge, professionalism and integrity and the positive results he achieves. I will continue to refer him to future clients for their legal needs.

Deanna: I just want to let you know that very few days go by without me thinking about what you did for me. Thank you again for your kindness, goodness and awesomeness!!

James & Sharen G.: "Thank you again for representing us in this matter. Please extend our thanks to your courteous staff."

Angela F.: I have known Shaun for many years! He has always been very professional and great to work with! I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for representation! He always has his clients best interests in mind!

Kevin B.: I wanted to write this letter to truly thank you and your office for all that you done for me, and sorry that this is so tardy. What you did for me was a blessing that can never be forgotten and is something that I will hold true for the rest of my life. You are a man of dignity, respect and especially compassion that anyone would look up to. From the first conversation I had with you over the phone and through the entire process you never looked down on what I had done. Your upfront and honest approach with me and helped in a way that I thought was ever possible. I never felt looked down upon or less a person. I know that what you did can never be repaid, I just wanted you to know how thankful I was to have you as part of my life. I wish that all is great with you in the future and I am a true believer in karma.

Matt W.: "I'm writing to express gratitude for the handling of my case…You have a first class organization and should be proud of the people you work with."

Ed G.: Shaun is a warm and engaging attorney with a big heart. He is always prepared, always professional, and is a resolute advocate for his client.

Susan V.: Thank you so much for all of your help on my case. You are all a blessing to me and so easy to work with. Thank you once again for all your hard work!!

David H.: It's my pleasure to offer a recommendation for Shaun Willis. I have known Shaun personally and professionally for over 15 years. Shaun and his team are top shelf. Intelligent, ethical, detail oriented, driven, and extremely competent. If you need legal counsel or representation for your business or yourself, don't hesitate to call on Shaun. He and the team at Willis Law will exceed your expectations.

Tom B.: Your letterhead references your Belief in God and His expectations of Man. I have seen this reference before from others but you gentlemen have demonstrated a standard that must make our God smile. I want you to know that I honor both of you and your organization for who you are, what you are and what you stand for. I have often recommended you to others in our community. Your professionalism and generosity during the handling of the [road] project triggered my thoughts, but the more often these thoughts came to mind, the more my mind told me that it was something bigger than that. It wasn't only the handling of [the road project], it was also your efforts to protect [the residential community] from a potential development at [the golf course] and even the handling of the purchase of the lake front piece of property. I personally thank you both for all you have done for me as well as all you have done collectively for the [residential community] owners. You are special brothers, you have created a special organization and, I believe, that God will reward you with eternity.

Mike O.: As a trusted advisor, I'm very aware of the need to work with someone who has impeccable credentials and who will always work with the client's best interest as the focal point. I feel that Shaun possesses these attributes and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for legal counsel in whatever venue his services are called upon.

Jessie G.: "Thank you for all of the work on my case. You and your office are GOD-sends. Thank you."

Jim J.: Shaun provides great service to his clients and does work to make situations for both sides the best that can be. A fine attorney!

James C.: Thank you so much for the time you spent with me yesterday, the absolute professionalism with which you conduct your business, and your gentle and caring manner.

Dustin A.: I had the distinct pleasure of meeting Shaun Willis as a fellow student at Western Michigan University and later at Thomas M. Cooley Law School. I have always found Shaun to be a focused problem-solver with a sharp intellect, an entrepreneurial spirit, and a willingness to go the extra mile to serve others. I recommend him highly and without reservation.

Paul. C.: "Just a note to tell you that I think God has a special place in heaven for wonderful people such as you are Pam. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for being so kind to me through all of this!! I do appreciate all of your wonderful words, caring and help."

Ryan W.: I worked for Shaun Patrick Willis in the litigation practice group during my time with the firm. Shaun has phenomenal instincts about litigation matters and how to best resolve disputes. Simply put, Shaun commits himself and his staff to diligently working round the clock to provide the best possible outcome for all his clients.

Brian A.: Shaun has been very helpful to my clients who I have referred to him. He is a very high caliber person. I would highly recommend Shaun when you need a top notch attorney. When you meet Shaun you will feel very comfortable talking with him and his professional staff.

Suzanne B.: "Thank you very much for your advice. It was very nice of you to take the time to answer my questions. I felt much better after speaking with you."

Andrea S.: "Michael and all the staff made our visit to the office very, very comfortable and pleasant. We appreciate the willingness to proceed at a pace that was comfortable and appreciate the ability to explain clearly what was going on. Thank you."

Jason K.: Shaun does great work and always has the edge in legal dealings. He has proven himself as a consistent and professional attorney who is well like by our community. I highly recommend Shaun for your business planning and legal counsel.

Jim B.: "Michael has assisted our family with a number of estate planning related matters over the past several years. He consistently impressed me with his technical expertise, professionalism, integrity, and sincere desire to serve his clients at a level that exceeds their expectations. This desire to serve also exhibits itself in the work that he and his colleagues do in the community. On a personal and professional level, Michael has earned my respect and strong recommendation."

Chris B.: I have known Shaun Willis and the firm for many years. They have been great clients of mine, but also I have referred them to several friends and family members for various legal work and all feedback has been very good for the professional work provided. They are great attorneys and great people.

Ryan W.: "I had the opportunity to work for Michael Willis at Willis Law. During that time, while working with Michael on many client issues, I experienced the high-level approach he takes for every single client matter he handles. His understanding of the key issues, constant review of relevant laws in his areas of practice and attention to detail make him an attorney that you can trust. I can honestly say that working for and learning from Michael Willis has helped me grow as a professional in the legal field and in the business world. Because of my personal experience with Michael Willis, I recommend his services."

Emily D.: Shaun maintains a high level of integrity and a clear focus on achieving quality results. His commitment and dedication to the practice of law are unsurpassed. It's always a pleasure to work together on a project!

Jim J.: "Mike does a great job with his clients."

Carlos L.: Shaun provided excellent and compassionate counsel for a highly sensitive legal matter. Shaun's legal expertise and his highly motivated staff served my purposes better than I could have expected. I was so impressed that I personally recommended Shaun to a close friend years later, who subsequently chartered the services of Shaun at Willis Law, with outstanding results once again.

Nick Z.: "Michael prepared an estate plan for our family, and I can't say enough good things about him and his staff. Michael has a tremendous depth of understanding when it comes to estate planning... he took the time to listen to and understand our family's needs, and we are very pleased knowing that Michael has prepared a comprehensive plan for us. I also have been extremely satisfied with Michael's support in the area of business law. He has been instrumental in the establishment of our new business, and I know that we have received excellent counsel. I believe that the most important things to realize about Michael, though, are his personal integrity and his service to our community, demonstrated through his actions. I feel very fortunate to be associated with Michael and his outstanding team!"

Leo C.: I just wanted to thank you very much for getting my driver's license reinstated. I'm very pleased with the outcome of both legal matters and will definitely refer you to anyone I hear of who needs legal representation as well as my own legal matters in the future.

Tom C.: "Michael helped my wife and I with our estate planning. He and the rest of the firm are more than professional. They take the time to listen to your situation and they help you make the right decisions for you not necessarily the decision that maximizes their fees. He is an expert in his field and will treat you with all due respect."

Bill W.: I have referred many clients to Shaun and his firm. He has always provided excellent service and has a real heart for those he serves. Willis is a law firm of the highest integrity and reputation. That reputation has been rightfully earned by Shaun and his brother.

Matt R.: "Michael is an exceptional lawyer and friend. He is very responsive to his client's needs and will do what is necessary to try and obtain positive results for his clients."

Jean H.: Shaun Willis is knowledgeable, reliable and accomplished and it has been a pleasure working with him. Shaun and his firm have been responsive, attentive and efficient in relation to our needs as a client. I especially admire that Willis Law is very involved in the local community and supports many organizations. I highly recommend Shaun and his firm.

Tom S.: Shaun is very easy to work with. He has a unique ability to get to the heart of the issue quickly, is responsive, and is very knowledgeable. I have enjoyed getting to know Shaun over the last several years, and highly recommend him and his firm.

Matt R.: "We want to express our gratitude for all your help and effort on our personal documents. Thank you so much for your generosity. It is greatly appreciated and definitely did not go unnoticed. It is truly a relief to finally have something committed to paper and handled by such a professional."

Stanley S.: Shaun Willis is one of the most genuine people I have met. He has been a great friend and support to me personally and professionally over the years. He is making a significant impact in the lives of his family, employees, clients, and his community. He and his brother, Michael teamed up to create what I believe to be an organization that is driven to not just get results for its many clients, but serve in a way that exemplifies excellence. They have set the bar high, no pun intended, on the standard of a great organization.

Greenwald M.: "When I found myself looking for legal advice, I did not have to look any farther that Willis Law. The entire staff at Willis Law has been more than helpful with what could have been a serious problem for me. They were professional and respectful on my situation, making the legal process as smooth and painless as possible. Any time I left a message regarding a question or concern before, during, or even after my judgment, I would receive a response from someone within their office in a timely manner. God forbid I need to look to an attorney again for anything in the future, it's nice to know a law firm like Willis Law is only a phone call away. Thank you very much for everything, Christine and Shaun"

Helyn T.: I have referred my clients and friends to Shaun. They were pleased with his service and knowledge. I personally respect, trust and value Shaun, his ethics, morals and belief in God are outstanding and he is an upstanding person.

Brian V.: I want to express my gratitude to the Willis firm in handling my family troubles. The estate planning ideas that I never would have thought of, the dealings with my wife's former employer (a major corporation), all handled very professionally.

Tim B.: Shaun and his firm do an excellent job and are always available to answer questions and give advice.

Jacqueline B.: Thanking you again for your knowledge and professionalism before, during and after my legal concerns.

Richard M.: Have hired Shaun more than once, and have utilized his firm to help my clients. Shaun and his firm provided outstanding service and my client was extremely happy with their representation.

Corinne C.: I am the mother of the son you helped with regard to his [civil matter]. With your help, he was able to remain in his home. I am still so grateful to you. You are an angel among us.

Stanley S.: Thank you for helping with my friend's father. God has truly helped you and your brother to build something great. I am honored and humbled to be in a position to help with the work Willis Law has been commissioned to do in this world.

Jon D.: What motivated me to write this letter is to let you know that I was deeply moved in the manner you helped me. I will never forget the way you calmed my anxious spirit in working through the details, but also the follow-up calls to make sure that things had been properly followed through. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Mike. You have been a blessing to me in my life.

Courtney & Sandy M.: Thank you for all your hard work. It was very much appreciated.

Matthew Y.: In a recent conversation with a former client of yours, she indicated to me that your firm provided her with very high quality legal representation and with a great deal of kindness. The long and the short of it is that you should be aware that you have a client who is now a great fan and is singing your praises. Your representation of this very nice woman reflects what is best about our profession. Without your capable assistance, an injustice would have continued.
-06/02/09

Rev. B.: I would like to take this opportunity to thank Willis Law for partnering with the Kalamazoo Gospel Rescue Mission to provide pro bono legal council to our clients. This service has served to meet a real need of the most underserved in our community. The faithfulness of Michael, Shaun and the entire Willis Law team in providing this service is greatly appreciated.

Joel & Beth K.: "We had a great experience at Willis Law."

Jimmy & Susan P.: "Thanks for your professional, kind and thoughtful service. It is a pleasure and a comfort for us to work with you."

Chip & Jane S.: "Very professional and well explained, we appreciated Michael's insight and his recommendations."

Susan B.: "Ben [Benjamin J. Herbert] was very patient and kind during this process. He explained things well. He and his staff were very professional yet easy to work with. It was a great experience."

Brian V.: "Michael and staff showed patience and understanding... I truly appreciated their help in our planning."

Aaron & Katie J.: "Thank you for your professional services. Very thorough and very personal. We were very pleased with your services and will look for future referral opportunities to send your way."

Steve S.: "Very impressed with Mr. Herbert."

Paul & Lorraine W.: "Thank you for your excellent advice concerning our estate planning. From the time we walked into your office we were met with smiling faces and expert help. God bless all of you."

Tim & Sharon B.: "It feels so nice to know this stuff is taken care of - Thank you!"

Harold & Linn C.: "We use your services since you are affiliated with Hyatt Legal Services. We were very pleased with our interaction...and thorough services your firm provided.

Craig & Tonda W.: "We have never had to deal with a lawyer firm before, and we must admit we were not looking forward to it, but Benjamin [Herbert] was great. He put us at ease and is very patient and down to earth. Concerning the subject matter, Benjamin made it as pleasant as possible. Everyone in the office was great. We would recommend this firm to anyone, and will if we come across someone who needs it."

Deb M.: "Mike [Michael J. Willis] as well as all the support staff did an exceptional job in helping me to sort through my needs and desires for my tailored plan. Thank you!

Tim B.: Shaun and his firm do an excellent job and are always available to answer questions and give advice.

Richard M.: Have hired Shaun more than once, and have utilized his firm to help my clients. Shaun and his firm provided outstanding service and my client was extremely happy with their representation.

Josh G.: Shaun is one of the most ethical and responsible individuals I know, and with his integrity, he brings the grit of a well-trained lawyer and litigator who can be counted upon to deliver superlative results in a compassionate way. I have had the pleasure of knowing Shaun (and, his brother, Michael) for a few years, and together they compose an unprecedented high plateau of yin and yang in the legal field. Shaun is able to make you laugh — how many can say that their lawyer can make them do that!? He becomes a part of your extended family, which is probably his greatest curse...he cares. It doesn't matter whether you are a pro bono client, or paying him full fare, he cares about who YOU are, as opposed to dwelling superfluously on the problem. In all likelihood, this is what sets him apart as a fantastic litigator. I guess it's all about whether someone cares. Shaun pours his heart and soul into his work, and that makes all the difference.

Habitat for Humanity: In our Habitat world, the gift of self is invaluable. Thank you for the time, energy, compassion, expertise, love, frustration, joy, wealth, spirit and enthusiasm you have invested as our president this year.

Justin V.: Thank you so much for all of your help with the Home Expo Rules and Regulations. I really appreciate it.

Connie W.: I can't thank you enough for your wisdom, guidance and reassurance during a devastating time for our family. I have often reflected on my luck for being considered your extended family - friend. Your help during this difficult time was perfect. I am forever grateful.

Eric W.: I appreciate all the help and support you gave me during this hard time. You were so nice to me and I felt better because of your help. My future will be better because of your help. Thanks for everything.

Michelle B.: "Thank you so much for everything you have done throughout the past year and a half. Thank you for helping me settle things before my move to China. It was such a relief to know everything was taken care. I appreciate it more than I could ever say! Thank you, thank you, thank you."

Heather W.: I wanted to write and thank you for all the hard work you've done for me. I know I had to have information repeated to me. I was completely stressed and I couldn't be more happy with the outcome and will highly recommend your firm to anyone who may need assistance in the future. Thanks again.

Mark R.: "We will definitely recommend Willis Law to anyone we might meet that would need legal services."

Kalamazoo Symphony Board of Directors: "We deeply appreciate Willis Law's sponsorship of the Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra's Epic Evenings Concert on January 29 and 30, 2010. Thank you for supporting inspiring music and great education programs in our community."

"I would recommend Michael to anyone who needs an excellent lawyer in the area of trusts and estates."

"Michael Willis is one of the premier business attorneys in Kalamazoo County handling an array of client matters for large, medium and small businesses."

"Michael is a very proactive attorney, and is very involved in the community. I have a tremendous amount of respect for Michael as a person and as an attorney."

"Michael Willis is one of the most premier attorneys I have worked with in 37 years."

"Michael is an excellent lawyer. He works very hard, is concerned about his clients, interacts well with his peers and looks for solutions. He has also been very active in community and charitable activities. Most of my experience with Michael has been in the business and transactional areas, but he has also demonstrated competence in estate planning and Medicare planning for clients."

"Michael is very qualified. He's intelligent, honest, hardworking and communicates very well. He's an asset to our legal community."

"Conscientious, dedicated and thoughtful practitioner."

"Extremely bright, conscientious, hardworking. Broad understanding of legal precepts, including Tax, Entity Formation, Transactional Arrangements and Estate Planning. One of the best business practices."

Chad G.: "I have had the pleasure of knowing Michael for several years. Each interaction I have had with him has only proven to confirm the reputation he has of being exceedingly professional, thorough, articulate, knowledgeable and just generally impressive. He is one of the few people who remain in his industry who allow themselves to be governed by their moral convictions and principles. You can count on him to always do the right thing no matter what the cost may be to him. I have referred clients to him, and without exception, they have been very pleased with Michael's service, approach and ultimately, his results. I would highly recommend Michael Willis without reservation."

Rob K.: I've referred clients of mine to Michael since 2003 and been very happy with the feedback I've received from those clients. My family and I also entrusted him to do our estate planning and always felt that he had our best interests in mind."

Shane T.: "I have had several opportunities to work with Mr. Willis both for my own personal needs as well as with several of my clients. Michael always presents himself professionally while showing compassion for the needs of his clientele. I am often tentative when referring clients to other professionals and in each instance that I have sent clients to Michael and the Willis Law team, the results have been superb. I've worked with several attorneys in the Kalamazoo area, and Michael is, without a doubt, extraordinary.

Richard M.: "Michael is truly the person to go to with complex estate and tax planning issues. Additionally, his compassion and trust is hard to match. I would highly recommend Michael to anyone needing legal services."

Chip S.: "Michael did an excellent job in helping my wife and me with our estate planning. His understanding and explaining of the details put our minds at ease. We enjoyed working with him and would highly recommend Michael and his firm to anyone."

Scott B.: "When I think of character and integrity, I think of Michael Willis. He is professional, extremely intelligent and always has his clients' best interests in mind. I have referred my clients to him for their legal needs, and they have nothing but good things to say about him."

Troy M.: "I am fortunate to be able to call Michael my friend. When my wife and I needed a trust written I did not hesitate to seek Michael's help and advice. He was very personable with my wife, as she had many questions. Michael provided us with expert advice and I would recommend him to anyone looking to discuss their estate plan."

Bryan B.: "I have known Michael Willis for many years now and he is always very professional, thorough and knowledgeable in the area of estate planning. He has worked with some of my clients and I always get positive feedback. I would recommend Michael as a professional, knowledgeable attorney."

Scott L.: "I value Michael's advice. His attention to detail and understanding of the law has been critical. He has always made himself available to us when we needed him and is accommodating to tight schedules. He also has access to an expansive number of resources to get the job done right. Michael is a valuable asset to any organization."

Gregg E.: "Michael recently did some trust work for one of my most important clients. His attention to detail was impeccable and the client found their meeting to be very educational and informative. I plan on referring clients in the future to his firm and would recommend him to anyone."

Jon & Dianne D.: "We were very pleased with the office staff. Your [receptionist] was extremely pleasant. We will certainly pass on your firm's name if someone mentions the need."

[no name]: Most of our friends have their future planned and talked us into getting it together. You will always be recommended by us when asked. Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Thank you!

[no name]: Your willingness to bring papers to my home on the day before Christmas was greatly appreciated.

Edward R.: We had the opportunity to work with Michael for our estate planning. He was thoughtful, thorough and someone in whom you may place great trust. [We] could not be more pleased with the final product and Michael's efforts to make us feel that we are the most important clients that he has ever had.

Mr. Willis, Our gratitude is never enough for your help and kindness and we enjoy trying to say thank you with gifts. Best wishes for all of the coming years.

Sheila and Dan D.

12/31/2013

Mr. Willis, Our gratitude is never enough for your help and kindness and we enjoy trying to say thank you with gifts. Best wishes for all of the coming years.

Sheila and Dan D.

12/31/2013

I want to thank Shaun Willis and his father for their help to me with some family issues this Spring. Their advice was much needed and has helped my family very much. I began working with Willis Law in 2011 with Ben Herbert and knew from the first consultation, this is the firm that I would want to work with for the rest of my life. I cannot say enough about the professionalism, integrity and honesty and legal acumen I have found in working with the entire staff. Ben has been a tremendous resource to me.